Parish Council

assists the Pastor in an advisory role in deciding how the parish can best carry out its mission. Following the directives of Vatican Council II that “the laity should accustom themselves to working in the parish in close union with their priests”, the Parish Council assists the Pastor in identifying opportunities, challenges, problems and solutions as together they strive to carry out the Parish Vision. The Council meets monthly on the 2nd Thursday of each month at 6:30 PM in the Conference Room of the Parish Office. 

Council Chair is Rita Calderon (H) 256-347-1117. 

Vice Chair is Bob Wasilewski 256-507-1339.

Secretary is Carolyn Branch (H) 256-734-9145.  


2016 Parish Council Members

Front Row L to R: Lisa Durcholz, Jeanmarie Yearwood, Rita Calderon, Joell Chambers

Second Row L to R:  Pete Rice, Edgar Veigl, Charles Mobley, Marshall Roberts

Third Row L to R:   Rev. Patrick Egan, O.S.B., Pastor, Bob Wasilewski, Rickey Kreps

Last Row L to R:  Deacon Ken Kreps

Missing:  Gloria Duffie, Larry Pennefather, Carolyn Branch, LuAnn Gissell, Chair Altar Society, Phil Viverito, John Arndt, Wayne Fuller, Yuri Orona, Hispanic Liaison